Amanda Seales: the problems with people like her

No concern for facts in pursuit of attention

Jessica Bordelon Mashael
3 min readNov 20, 2019

*In the image, both Shaun King and Amanda Seales are pictured because of the 2nd incident discussed in this article

When I first encountered Amanda on Instagram, I thought she was pretty decent as a person. For a while, the only posts I saw from her focused on issues like police brutality, the gender pay gap, and other things that most progressives agree with.

But then… Amanda’s problematic behavior popped up.

At first, she was just bashing men as a group, and I had seen and heard similar things before from others, so I chalked it up to her venting about a certain person, but not wanting to name names.

Then a major issue occurred: During the height of the #MeToo discussion, Amanda Seales falsely accused Myron Rolle of misconduct.

In her first post about this, she did not name him; she only told the story. When she eventually gave his name, she claimed it was only because 8 other women supposedly figured out who she was talking about and told her he had treated them the same way.

Only issue here is: All of it…

--

--

Jessica Bordelon Mashael

I am all the stuff of Millenials — Multitasker, Hustler, Unapologetic, Humanitarian. I write about Growth: wealth, relationships, spirituality and more. :-)